Staff Directory

  • Below is a list of all staff at Northwest Halifax High. A fully searchable directory of all staff in the district is available on the Halifax County Schools website

First Name Last Name Location Job Title Email Address Extension
Kenya Arnold NCTA English Teacher arnoldk@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Sharon Arrington NCTA Empowerment Zone Coordinator arringtons@halifax.k12.nc.us
Richard Auka NCTA Science Teacher aukar@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Gilbert Avent NCTA Band Teacher aventg@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Shirley Bell NCTA Custodian bells@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Audrea Bennett NCTA Family & Consumer Science Teacher bennetta@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Tracy Brinkley NCTA English Teacher brinkleyt@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Pamela Burnette NCTA Teacher Assistant Except Child burnettep@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Georgia Carroll NCTA Art Teacher carrollg@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Loretta Carter NCTA Empowerment Zone Facilitator taylorl@ev.halifax.k12.nc.us
Jose Cipriano NCTA Exceptional Teacher ciprianoj@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Nannie Clements NCTA Child Nutrition Assistant clementsn@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Deborah Epps NCTA Teacher Assistant Exceptional Child eppsd@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Barbara Fitts NCTA Powerschool Manager fittsb@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Donald Ford NCTA Agriculture Teacher fordd@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Tiotta Gills NCTA Exceptional Child Teacher Assistant gillst@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
James Hall NCTA Custodian-Head hallj@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Lisa Hart NCTA Child Nutrition Manager hartl@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Schquetta Hawkins NCTA Business Teacher hawkinss@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
LaShaunda Hedgepeth NCTA Teacher Assistant Exceptional Child hedgepethl@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Willie Hewlin NCTA Child Nutrition Assistant hewlinw@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Steve Hunter NCTA Principal hunters@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Gloria Jackson NCTA Clerical Bookkeeper jacksong@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Janice Jones NCTA Empowerment Zone Facilitator jonesj@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Michael Jones NCTA ROTC jonesm@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Monica Kinsey NCTA Biology Teacher kinseym@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Georgeanna Minggia NCTA Instructional Coach minggiag@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Vanity Newell NCTA Physical & Health Education Teacher newellv@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Srinivas Pannela NCTA Exceptional Children's Teacher pannelas@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Demetris Phipps NCTA In-School Suspension Monitor phippsd@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Darlicia Pope NCTA Exceptional Teacher poped@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Richardson NCTA Custodian richardsonk@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Shaquandra Richardson NCTA Marketing/Business Teacher richardsons@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Jacquelyn Ruffin NCTA Media Coordinator ruffinj@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Tonya Scott NCTA Math Teacher scottt@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Edwin Sexton NCTA Social Studies Teacher sextone@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Alfreda Smith NCTA CTE Director smitha@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Sumalatha Sura NCTA Math Teacher suras@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Doreen Tubbs NCTA Counselor tubbsd@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Ivey Webb NCTA Cosmetology Teacher webbi@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Tashana White NCTA Math Teacher whitet@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us
Caroline York NCTA AVID Teacher yorkc@nw.halifax.k12.nc.us